Areas of learning and development

There are seven areas of learning and development that must shape educational programmes in early year's settings.  All areas of learning and development are important and inter-connected.  Three areas are particularly crucial for igniting children's curiosity and enthusiasm for learning, and for building their capacity to learn, form relationships and thrive.  These three areas, the prime areas, are:

Communication and Language

Physical Development

Personal, Social and Emotional Development

Children will also be supported in four specific area, through which the three prime areas are strengthened and applied.  These specific areas are:



Understanding the world

Expressive arts and design

Every child is unique and we believe that success and growth come from encouragement and praise. Our teachers focus on building every child’s self esteem and confidence through positive feedback and rewards. We nurture their natural strengths. A child see’s the world around them with wonder and awe, we believe in encouraging their natural curiosity.